Skip to content

Sleeping Santa (work-in-progress)

by Erin Hogan ©2014

by Erin Hogan ©2014

It isn’t even Halloween, but I felt the intense urge to do an illustration of Santa. I’ve had this image burning into my head for MONTHS. I kept thinking of this jolly old elf sleeping on his soft chair by the fire, under a comfy quilt, holding his white cat (Snowball). Since it has been a blast-furnace, Africa-hot with record-breaking heat and no rain in sight; I was dreaming of snow, snuggling by a fire and the holidays.

Things have been a bit busy the past few months with marathon training (seriously, it is like having a part-time job that makes you ravenous, exhausted and sore). However, last week I had a running accident on a nature trail and ended-up taking a bad fall fracturing my knee (of course it happened RIGHT in front of a high school photography class). Long story short, while I heal; I will be focusing on creating new art, growing bone and working on my children’s book. Happy October!

Posted by purpleeggplants on October 9, 2014

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

