Skip to content

Teenage Angst and other ramblings…

Teenage Angst and other ramblings...

I recently stumbled upon my high school sketch journal (yes, still working on my studio organization…don’t judge) and started flipping through the yellowing pages of my adolescent musings and doodles.
This sketch in particular, made me feel a little sad. The words are lyrics from a song (from a musician/tape long forgotten in the depths of my mind)…and really made me think about that particular period in my life:

“In this gloomy damaged place,
the wind screams up the stairs.
I wish we weren’t conceived in violence.
The magic is broken..
…There’s nothing at all-
we feel nothing at all…”

I just remembered that was during a dark time in my life while my parents were at the height of their marital demise. I was alone in my room going to one of my far away places using my art as an escape. I never realized how important art was until now. Art is and has always been my solace.

Posted by purpleeggplants on October 25, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

