Skip to content

Com(mission) Completed!

Com(mission) Completed!

Last week I finished my full sheet watercolor commission and delivered it to my client. As I finished the last few details, I couldn’t help but feel elated. I have been working on this particular piece for a little over three months and put my heart and soul into each brush stroke.
It was indescribable seeing the look on the family’s faces as they saw it in-person for the first time. I feel extremely honored to create a symbolic portrait for this young family and hope it makes them happy each time they see it.

Posted by purpleeggplants on May 20, 2013
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/20/2013

    Beautifully done Erin, congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

