Skip to content

Back in the studio!

Well, it’s been a few weeks since I had the opportunity to get into painting ‘mode’ and actually paint.  Between fighting the end of that vicious sinus infection/cootie crud from Christmas (yeah, it was that prolonged), doing the work widow thing for two weeks solo, kidlet concussion, more cootie cold crud and that thing called housework; I was passing-out with my kidlets each night.

I am finally getting back into my groove and working on my current commission piece.  It is hard to really “see” the changes due to the minute detail work and slight layers of watercolor paint/shadowing.  I hope to get the sunset in the background completed tonight (pending approval from my client on the other specifics).

Almost Spring….my favorite season!

Work-in-Progress 3-16

Posted by purpleeggplants on March 6, 2013
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/7/2013

    Gorgeous painting, Erin.

    Reply
  2. 03/19/2013

    I can’t wait to see the finished piece!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

