Skip to content

Sight for sore eyes…

image

…or fingers. Not sure where my mind will take this one, but I am feeling like I needed a little diversion. My little “break” comes in the form of participating in a 48 hour cyber sketch fest with random prompts (inspiration) from other artists. I claimed “Monster Fingers.”. A bit of a 180 from my usual whimsical fantasy genre, but it felt liberating to explore the possibilities as I literally, stared at my hand. The minute etchings of my fingerprints made me think of eyes…thus the creepy eye balls glaring from my flesh. The blue sky in the background provided a tranquil stage for the finger freak show. I think I will sleep with the lights on tonight…or, with mittens.

Posted by purpleeggplants on November 25, 2012

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

