Skip to content

Mission complete…

image

I have to admit I am a little sad to finish the final illustration in my ‘Fairy Tale Fantasy’ series. The journey started over a year ago and has spanned from the lonely tower of Rapunzel’s land, to the troll castle in “East of the Sun, West of the Moon.” While the plans of a second fairy tale series are already in the works, I already miss their world. From the time I was a little girl, I read every version of my favorite stories possible. I escaped into their realities through art, writing my own versions, and penning poems inspired by their plights. Maybe, when I feel brave enough I will share…

Posted by purpleeggplants on November 11, 2012
5 Comments Post a comment
  1. 11/11/2012
    iliketobakeandstuff

    Woah, that’s amazing!
    The scene really reminds me of a chapter from Philip Pulman’s The Northern Lights (or the Golden Compass, if American!) 😀

    Reply
    • 11/13/2012

      Thank you! It is weird because when I paint, it evolves. I rarely do prep sketches (not enough time). I don’t work from any existing pictures/references for nearly all of my illustrations/paintings. I will have to read that book one of these days. 🙂

      Reply
      • 11/13/2012
        iliketobakeandstuff

        You should! It’s such a good book 😀

  2. 11/11/2012

    Awesome

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

