Skip to content

The Peacock Princess (WIP)

image

In addition to starting my final fairy tale illustration and three other works-in-progress (aka W.I.P. for those of you wondering if I was referring to a “white ink pen,” “wrinkled Irish pinkie,” or some random art phrase coined in the dark little coffee shops of hipster haven central), I am painting a fantasy portrait inspired by one of my best friends. To soften the proverbial blow of turning 40, or “20+20” as I like to say; I wanted to celebrate her beauty. I have yet to decide if she has sold her soul to Botox (kidding, Andrea), or bathes in Oil of Olay daily. Regardless, I hope she enjoys her portrait and new decade in her life.

Posted by purpleeggplants on October 30, 2012
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 10/30/2012

    Your photo of the portrait is very intriguing. I look forward to seeing the whole thing. Andrea is lucky to have a friend like you!

    Reply
    • 10/30/2012

      Thank you! I still have lots of intricate ink detail to finish…but so far, I am getting really into the feathers.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

