Skip to content

The 2012 San Diego Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon

Well, yesterday I managed to set a PR (that’s a personal record for those non-running blokes out there) at the San Diego Rock’n Roll Half Marathon.  I was a little disappointed that I missed my personal goal of 2:15:00, by 2:11, but I think I did well considering I started to experience severe stomach cramping at mile 9.5.

The night before, I sat in front of my sewing maching to create a little felt Gnome fella for the front of my running top.  So, with my seam-ripper in hand, I methodically hand ripped approximately six million tiny stitches to remove the mushroom I had double-stitched the week prior.

Despite my shin splint agony and tummy troubles, I feel pretty good.  My hubby (he is insane) ran the whole 26.2 miles of manic manliness.  I couldn’t be prouder of his hard work and dedication the past 8 months training, eating like a long-haul truck driver and meticulous marathon research.

Needless to say, I am going to take a few well-deserved days off to recover and start a new painting.

Happy Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by purpleeggplants on June 4, 2012
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 06/5/2012
    Hil

    Love the gnome! If I ever get the opportunity to do a 1/2 w/ you…I want a cute outfit too! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

